top of page
What is language support?

We often talk about language support and if you work with languages other than English, you have probably already wondered what fonts cover accents or other special glyphs you may need.


All of our fonts are made to the standard ISO Latin 1 standard that will cover most european languages. However, we also have a series of fonts that cover other scripts, most notably Cyrillic or Greek. So please check what type of language support each typeface family features or contact us if you need some custom language support.


Typogama ISO Language zones

Basic ISO_8859 Standards


ISO Latin-1

Afrikaans, Albanian, Breton, Catalan, Danish, English, Faroese, Galician, German, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Kurdish, Latin, Leonese, Luxembourgish, Norwegian, Occitan, Portuguese, Rhaeto-Romanic, Scottish Gaelic, Spanish, Swahili, Swedish, Walloon, Basque


ISO Latin-2

Bosnian, Croatian, Czech, Hungarian, Polish, Romanian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovene, Upper Sorbian, Lower Sorbian


ISO Latin-3

Turkish, Maltese, Esperanto


ISO Latin-4

Estonian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Greenlandic, Sami


ISO Latin-5 Cyrillic

Bulgarian, Belarusian, Russian, Serbian, Macedonian




ISO Latin-6

Arabic languages


ISO Latin-7

Greek language


ISO Latin-8

Hebrew language


ISO Latin-9

Icelandic language


ISO Latin-10

Nordic languages


ISO Latin-11

Thai language

bottom of page